Seeking nuance and balance in Christian engagement with culture


As Brett McCracken (author of Hipster Christianity) announces his second book, he reflects on the need for nuance, balance, and moderation in Christian engagement with popular culture.

You might also like McCracken’s 2008 essay for LiturgicalCredo, entitled “Concealing Darkness: What Beijing had in common with The Dark Knight,” available here.

Announcing... Book No. 2 It’s been almost a year since Hipster Christianity, my first book, was released. Thank you to all those read it, responded to it, engaged it and supported me throughout the process of it. HC was a thrilling, humbling, once-in-a-lifetime experience. You only write your first book once, after all. I’m thrilled with the conversations it started, and I thank God for giving me the opportunity to contribute to such an important ongoing discussion, both … Read More

via The Search

Comments are closed.